Posted on

Hey etymology

Hey I’m watching super noodles absorb chicken stock. It smells like mint and mint always reminds me of cat piss.
Hey can you check the bank?
Hey lady why won’t you dance more comfortable in that wedding dress?
Hey George guess who’s home.
Hey love you.
Hey in India in the true sense of conference.
Hey I’ve been writing this thing for months now and I’m stopping.
Hey when they were both mounted they made their way through the trees, zigzagging this way and that. Becca looked back at the fallen wall, the heap of grey fur, sunlight shining on the smear of red.
Hey can you fix my ballerina and my small table?
Hey Peter what does your daughter eat?
Hey say jump.
Hey man nice shot.
Hey man did you have to shoot him? He’s a boy.
Hey Maya it’s Taylor Swift and I’m getting a skip.
Hey I swear he sees my shaking as me being nervous or something and he stands over me and shakes his head.
Hey it had something intangible, an other-worldliness; like it was from another time with its burnished exterior that spoke of all the years it had lingered in this secret sector of space.
Hey little ship.
Hey sperm donor don’t answer that craigslist ad.
Hey submit your question.
Hey you kiss and when your lips part you’re alone in your bedroom. You’re still thinking of him and your hand is on your stomach. You’re scared, nervous. You have your iphone in your hand. You know what an iphone is. You hold it and you know what you need to type but you can’t make yourself do it.
Hey work.
Hey sugar, go park in a parking space and understand what parking is.
Hey Superman, Supernotman, Superotherman, Überman, Überus.
Hey atishoo atishoo we all.
Hey etymology.

About michaeleganpoetry

Liverpool based poet and editor. I have had four pamphlets of poetry published, most recently After Stikklestad (Knives, Forks and Spoons Press, 2010). Penned in the Margins published my first collection, Steak & Stations, in 2010.

Leave a Reply

