Posted on

The Situation 25 – END

 

I’ve found my way and listened

to the hum of a speaker sat in

a chair for too long it all came

back to me last night the ruins

of an empire rebooting a franchise

I said we disconnect when we’re

together I said it’s not how it was

she said it’s my looking-glass

then she broke it drawing her in

I drew in a breath tell me a story

in a sequence it’s better that way

I know a man who dances out sonnets

who dances without music she said my

hand was on someone else’s thigh

I said I can hardly feel a thing

she put her mouth to my mouth

I wrote we’re none of us connected

About michaeleganpoetry

Liverpool based poet and editor. I have had four pamphlets of poetry published, most recently After Stikklestad (Knives, Forks and Spoons Press, 2010). Penned in the Margins published my first collection, Steak & Stations, in 2010.

2 responses to “The Situation 25 – END

  1. Very nicely penned, I liked the perspective you wrote this from. A kind of hopeless love that needs itself. I will look forward to seeing more from you

  2. Alex Holt ⋅

    Well, it’s certainly sexual, though not reminiscent of a scouse stand up comedian…or is it?

Leave a Reply

