Posted on

The Situation 24

this time-lapse film was all I had

I said we should make a timeless

file one that doesn’t age a semblance

of what I’d like to leave behind I

said I waved but they didn’t wave

back and then of a sudden I saw

someone fall into the deep end

I mean someone fall from the pier

every year they would leap

now they only animate leaping

I can’t ask political questions I can’t

pretend I’ll ever stand for parliament

I can’t promise to save you if

you fall I said if we press

rewind I’d be just what they’re

after I call it unsullied you call it

unpublished naked or nude it makes

the same impression once I turned

into rhythm there was no going

back once I tuned out of reason

there were no systems left to hack

 

About michaeleganpoetry

Liverpool based poet and editor. I have had four pamphlets of poetry published, most recently After Stikklestad (Knives, Forks and Spoons Press, 2010). Penned in the Margins published my first collection, Steak & Stations, in 2010.

Leave a Reply

