Posted on

The Situation 16

 

as though surprised by a sudden idea as

though it’s what I meant I swiftly said I’m

still excited by hunting I mean I’m still

excited by running and forests the last time

I was in a forest I saw a man running

naked this fatal regret this fatal stag party

mine on a floor with glass a silence fell

I said I wanted to avoid touching

nature she said I was fond of her

I said I want to write a book

called the only living boy in nuneaton

she said what’s the use of freedom

About michaeleganpoetry

Liverpool based poet and editor. I have had four pamphlets of poetry published, most recently After Stikklestad (Knives, Forks and Spoons Press, 2010). Penned in the Margins published my first collection, Steak & Stations, in 2010.

Leave a Reply

