Posted on

a time

 

eye.

eye @

eye @ a thyme other dan dis

eye @ at a thyme time other udder (milked it) dan dis (too comic)

                                                   other than this

th

th

tha

thi

da/de

da da da dis

(after the phone call – dead noise –and over 30/firty/virty miles away a dada/THATHA)

 

eye av not got the time

eye av not got the lemon thyme

eye I av have (for chrissakwe have) not got god God the lemon thyme/I have no relationship with God

God is time

God this lemon thyme

God dis/miss lemon time

                        this time          this time          definitely this time

this lemon

hurts my open wounds

open wound 1 = distance (thisstance) to her voice – her dada/THATHA)

open wound 2 = ceramics fallen

open wound 3 = cold hands/no sex

open wound 4 = that it happened/dat id happoned/harpooned my choices

again

 

now I have lucozade milk tea an empty cup

now I have cigarettes

now I have the remnants of news

supplements

vitamin words

reviewed

I have a hunger

I have a hunger to take off my top

I have a hunger to take off my top sweater wolf sweater and shave rub oil into my chest pour milk over my chest

when I go into the kitchen I see a naked girl

when I go into the kitchen I see a naked woman

when I go into the kitchen I see my own naked reflection clothed reflection sobbing reflection

none of this is true all of this is true none of this happened none of this can happen again

 

I went to sleep last night dreaming of the prefix un

there are so many ways to finish that off (finish this off)

but I when I woke (I never slept) I settled on unappeased

I made coffee and I was unappeased

I pissed and I was unappeased

I undressed and I showered and I wanked and I walked and I smoked and I drank and I talked to a woman and I talked to the woman I saw naked from my kitchen and I talked to my own naked clothed reflection and I lay on the floor and listened to music birdsong nothing a football match

I imagined a time other than this

me in that time

I in it

I of it

I want it

I had it

I forced it

I for it

I for it

I for it

I for it

for it

for it

for it

four

f

About michaeleganpoetry

Liverpool based poet and editor. I have had four pamphlets of poetry published, most recently After Stikklestad (Knives, Forks and Spoons Press, 2010). Penned in the Margins published my first collection, Steak & Stations, in 2010.

Leave a Reply

